cinnamon quinoa millet bread

Really, I should change this to Better Late Than Never. Has a nice ring to it.

Park Street Posts - cinnamon quinoa millet bread

On to the recipe at hand… bread. I love bread. All bread. Who doesn’t though? I don’t think I have ever heard anyone say, I hate bread… it’s awful… it gets in the way…tastes horrible.

I may or may not have just poured my 2nd glass of wine, which intensifies my feelings for bread.

This particular bread is from Edible Perspective. It’s Cinnamon Quinoa Oat Bread.  And as I was perusing the recipes this one caught my attention because it had the words quick + easy in the description. Per the usual, I made a few changes and it turned out delicious.

 ingredients:
1/2 C. millet flour
3/4 C. quinoa flour
1/4 C. whole wheat flour
1/2 C. water
1/2 C. unsweetened almond milk
1 ½ T. ground chia or flax seeds
1½  T. coconut oil
2 T. pure agave
1/4 tsp. salt
1½ tsp. cinnamon
½ tsp. vanilla extract

directions:
1. preheat your oven to 375° .

2. mix all dry ingredients together in a large bowl.
3. in a separate bowl, whisk together the water, milk, agave, 1 T.  melted coconut oil, and vanilla extract.
4. add the wet + dry ingredients together and stir until combined, then let sit for 5 minutes.  (Batter should be thick, but still pour-able).
5. while the batter is sitting place the pan ( (I used a regular pan for this one and a cast iron pan for the next bread) in the oven with 1/2 T. coconut oil for 5 minutes.
6. remove the pan from the oven and slide the oil around the sides + bottom of the pan to coat it.
7. pour the batter into the pan and make sure it fills the pan evenly.
8. bake for 38-42 minutes (bread should be pulled away from the sides with golden brown edges).  Or if you’re oven is like mine, slightly longer and possibly at a higher temp.
9. let cool to fully firm up before you slice it up.

Park Street Posts - cinnamon quinoa millet bread

After you’ve patiently waited for the bread to cool and you’ve sliced it into little triangles, you’ll want to add the goods aka nut butter, fruit, honey, etc. etc.

I don’t have any pictures of that because I couldn’t be bothered!

One response

  1. Pingback: almond butter «

Leave a Reply

